Tarot Prosperity Ritual

tarot

 

It had been a while since I had done a short ritual to empower my Key talisman, so I figured it was time to give it another go. This ritual set up is based on the previous one I used (you can read about the Talisman Consecration using Invocation and the Tarot, it will be a good place to start). The Key was a gift given me when I was ordained as a Porter, and I’ve been using it as a charm ever since.

As you could have guessed, this set up is aimed at the goal of prosperity, and is an advancement of the ritual laid out in the Cicero’s Tarot Talismans. However, it doesn’t have to be aimed at prosperity, and you can adapt it towards any goal you like with 2 of your own Influence cards and an Outcome card.

My version detailed here uses more props, so for anyone looking to use a simplification, you can simply use 4 Tarot cards (in the case of a prosperity goal you can use a Significator, Magician, Wheel of Fortune, and Ace of Pentacles), a chosen charm/talisman, a black candle, and a white candle. The arrangement would form a simple diamond shape and would look like this:

 

TarotTalisman3

The first card position is the significator. Most use a Court card that represents themselves or their current state of being or their current situation. In my ritual, shown below, it is at this point when interacting with this card that I use a simple prayer to the Holy Guardian Angel (sourced from this link). This is the beginning of the driving force behind your Will and ultimate goal, and uses a white candle symbolizing the initiation of this force.

The second and third card positions represent the dual forces that will influence the change you wish to make, the prime movers of the work itself. Being two positions, you may wish to assign the second place to the Active force, and the third place to the Passive force of influence.

The fourth card position is the Outcome, and uses a black candle for manifestation.

This is the most basic version of the layout and uses minimal props. The talisman can be anything you wish, though I usually recommend something portable if you wish to use it as a daily charm.

 

Next I’ll explain my version of the set up and detail the ritual. The card positions are the same but I use a painted wooden Triangle in the middle of the diamond, both to represent the invocation of the Supernal sephiroth, and also to symbolically contain the force invoked (ala the Golden Dawn), inside of which is placed the charm.

The talisman I used was the aforementioned Key. This time around I threaded a purple ribbon through it and tied 4 knots with it to reinforce Jupiterian associations; some extra prosperity correspondences. With the two ends of the ribbon I placed them at the second and third card positions, to symbolize the connections to the Active and Passive influences.

My significator card was the Prince of Wands, a figure that to me represents a youthful and creative spirit but with a danger of often being too “fiery” and runs the risk of often burning himself out in many ways. Here at this position the White candle represents the initial force of the ideal goal and the archetypal positive action of setting oneself towards this goal.

The Active influence card position that I chose was the Magician (Mercury, and by association Elohim Tzavaot and Raphael). The Passive influence card position was the Wheel of Fortune (Jupiter, and by association El and Tzadqiel). Here we have an interplay between Mercurial and Jupiterian forces; Mercury releases blockages and increases the natural flow of exchange, while Jupiter establishes prosperous and generous ruling ability and the principle of expansion.

At the Outcome card position I used the Ace of Pentacles, representing material gain and prosperity in the world of Assiah. This card also represents the purest Earth energy, and as such the Black candle is even more appropriate, and I call upon Auriel here as the Archangel of Earth as the final invocation.

At this position I place the Ace of Pentacles upon my Earth Pantacle, which relates to the card chosen as a force of Earth energy, bringing manifestation to the idealized goal, that which starts at the top of the diamond with the significator.

For my ritual I also use a Cup of salted water (Earth and Water) and a Censer (Fire and Air) for a quick initial consecration of the talisman.

Here is what the layout looks like:

 

TarotTalisman4

The ritual I used is pretty basic and loosely adapted from the Ciceros’ version with some additional elements.


 

-Tarot Talisman Prosperity Ritual-

 

*  Procul, O procul este, profani!

[Hold hand over talisman]

I exorcise thee, O Creature of […], that the blessing of God Almighty be upon thee, and let all malignity and hindrance be cast forth hence from, and let all good enter herein. I cast out from Thee all the impurities and uncleanness of the Spirits of the World of Phantasm in the name of Almighty God, who liveth and reigneth unto the Ages of the Ages. Amen.

So therefore first, the priest who governeth the works of Fire must sprinkle with the Lustral Water of the loud resounding sea.

[Dip your finger into the Water Cup and trace a Cross above the talisman]

And when, after all the phantoms have vanished, thou shalt see that holy and formless Fire, that fire which darts and flashes through the hidden depths of the universe, hear thou the voice of Fire.

[Take the Censer and trace a Cross above the talisman]

 

[Vibrate the 3 Names of the Supernal Sephiroth]

EH-HEH-EH

IAH

YOD HEH VAV HEH ELOHIM

Holy art Thou, Lord of the Universe. Holy art Thou, Whom Nature hath not formed. Holy art Thou, the Vast and the Mighty One, Lord of the Light and of the Darkness.

[Light the White Candle]

Come forth unto me, Thou that art my true Self: my Light: my Soul! Come forth unto me: Thou that art crowned with Glory: That art the Changeless: The Un-nameable: the Immortal Godhead, whose Place is in the Unknown: and whose Dwelling is the Abode of the Undying Gods.

Heart of my Soul; self-shining Flame, Glory of Light, Thee I invoke. Come forth unto me, my Lord: to me, who am Thy reflection in the mighty sea of Matter! Hear Thou, Angel and Lord! Hear Thou in the habitations of Eternity; come forth; and purify to Thy Glory my mind and Will! Without Thee am I nothing; in Thee am I All-self existing in Thy Selfhood to eternity!

 

In the Name of ELOHIM TZAVAOT, I invoke the Archangel RAPHAEL. Send to me the power and influence of Mercury!

[Draw the sigil of Raphael in the air over the talisman]

Raphael

 

In the Name of EL, I invoke the Archangel TZADQIEL. Send to me the power and influence of Jupiter!

[Draw the sigil of Tzadqiel in the air over the talisman]

Tzadqiel

[Light Black candle]

In the Name of ADONAI, I invoke the Archangel AURIEL. Send to me the power and influence of Earth!

[Draw the sigil of Auriel in the air over the talisman]

Auriel

 

Great Archangels, called forth from the higher realms unto the lower, look with favor upon this, my petition, my prayer for prosperity. Charge this talisman with your sacred power! May it bring me monetary increase and financial security so that I might free myself from the obstacles of the mundane world,  and thereby advance in the Great Work! I ask that this be done without bringing any harm or strain of any kind upon anyone. May you bring the forces of exchange and expansion into my life through this rite of the magic of Light.

From the Supernal Crown of the Divine…

[Draw a large Flaming Sword/Lightning Flash figure in the air descending upon the talisman]

… to the Kingdom of Manifestation. As Above, So Below!

 

In the Name of the Lord do I now declare this rite finished. In the Worship of Holy Conformity and Obedience to the Divine Will: Consummatum Est! *

FlamingSword4


 

 

Tarot Prosperity Ritual

Leave a Reply

